Business – List of Most Popular VC, Angel & Startup Investor Blogs – April 2013

 

By the Numbers

  • 68 investor blogs have been updated since the beginning of 2013
  • 17 investor blogs rank above the global Alexa 100,000
  • According to Alexa the 5 most widely read investor blogs are Y Combinator, Dharmesh Shah, Paul Graham, Fred Wilson and Mark Suster.
  • 2 female VCs are blogging (as of publishing): Christine Herron and Rachel Strate (not updated since 2009).

glass

   Investor  Investment Firm  Blog URL  Last Updated Alexa Global
  Y Combinator Y Combinator http://blog.ycombinator.com/ 4/9/2013 3,376
  Dharmesh Shah Angel http://onstartups.com/ 4/9/2013 19,794
  Paul Graham Y-Combinator paulgraham.com 11/15/2012 26,397
  Fred Wilson Union Square Ventures avc.com 4/9/2013 28,753
  Mark Suster GRP Partners http://www.bothsidesofthetable.com/ 3/21/2013 35,533
  Rob Day @Ventures http://www.greentechmedia.com/cleantech-investing/ 4/4/2013 50,824
  Brad Feld Foundry Group http://www.feld.com/wp/ 4/9/2013 60,507
  Guy Kawasaki Digital Garage http://blog.guykawasaki.com/ 1/26/2013 66,676
  Openview Partners Openview Partners http://blog.openviewpartners.com/ 4/9/2013 70,232
  Josh Kopelman First Round Capital http://redeye.firstround.com/ 3/19/2013 80,094
  Chris Fralic First Round Capital http://nothingtosay.firstround.com/ 3/11/2013 80,094
  Howard Morgan First Round Capital http://waytooearly.firstround.com/ 8/21/2012 80,094
  Rob Hayes, First Round Capital http://permanentrecord.firstround.com/ 7/18/2012 80,094
  Naval Ravikant & Babak Nivi http://venturehacks.com/ 3/22/2013 85,803
  Chris Dixon Founder Collective http://cdixon.org/ 4/6/2013 90,864
  Andrew Chen Angel http://andrewchen.co/ 4/8/2013 94,373
  Michael Arrington Crunchfund uncrunched.com 4/7/2013 96,713
  Mark Cuban Mark Cuban Companies http://blogmaverick.com/ 4/3/2013 125,891
  Jeremy Liew Lightspeed Venture Partners http://lsvp.com/blog/ 4/8/2013 131,553
  Ben Horowitz Andreesen Horowitz http://bhorowitz.com/ 3/4/2013 137,641
  MG Siegler Crunchfund http://parislemon.com/ 4/9/2013 147,935
  Jason Cohen Capital Factory http://blog.asmartbear.com/ 4/9/2013 159,153
  Union Square Ventures Union Square Ventures http://www.usv.com/ 4/4/2013 175,892
  Sean Ellis Angel http://www.startup-marketing.com/ 1/28/2013 198,984
  Multiple Authors True Ventures http://www.trueventures.com/blog/ 4/3/2013 264,147
  Mendelson/Feld Foundry Group http://www.askthevc.com/blog/index.php 4/2/2010 265,044
  Tony Tjan Cue Ball Capital http://blogs.harvardbusiness.org/tjan/ 4/7/2013 318,470
  Bill Gurley Benchmark Capital http://abovethecrowd.com/ 12/26/2012 352,232
  Joanne Wilson Gotham Gal (angel investor) http://www.gothamgal.com/ 4/10/2013 391,765
  Nic Brisbourne Esprit Capital Partners http://www.theequitykicker.com/ 4/9/2013 392,432
  Bijan Sabet Spark Capital http://bijansabet.com/ 4/9/2013 395,396
  Multiple Authors Foundry Group http://www.foundrygroup.com/wp/ 3/26/2013 403,187
  Don Dodge Google Ventures (previously) http://dondodge.typepad.com/ 4/5/2013 410,402
  Marc Andreessen Andreesen Horowitz http://blog.pmarca.com/ 3/26/2013 428,812
  Boris Wertz Version One Ventures www.versiononeventures.com/blog 4/9/2013 447,430
  David Hornik August Capital http://www.ventureblog.com/ 3/6/2013 458,981
  Albert Wenger Union Square Ventures Continuations.com 4/9/2013 464,176
  Paul Kedrosky SK Ventures http://paul.kedrosky.com/ 4/9/2013 479,613
  Jason Calacanis Angel http://calacanis.com/ 2/12/2013 535,141
  Jeff Clavier SoftTech VC http://blog.softtechvc.com/ 12/17/2012 540,832
  Paul Singh 500 Startups http://resultsjunkies.com/blog/ 3/28/2013 636,592
  Dave McClure 500 http://500hats.com/ 4/9/2013 645,665
  Fred Destin Atlas Venture http://freddestin.com/ 4/7/2013 658,955
  Reid Hoffman Greylock http://reidhoffman.org/ 3/18/2013 688,977
  Maveron Ventures Maveron Ventures http://www.maveron.com/blog/ 03/2013 703,138
  Ryan Spoon Polaris Venture Partners http://ryanspoon.com/blog/ 4/7/2013 961,156
  Seth Levine Foundry Group http://www.sethlevine.com/blog/ 2/27/2013 1,024,492
  Jeff Bussgang Flybridge Capital Partners http://bostonvcblog.typepad.com/ 4/1/2013 1,153,479
  Andrew Parker Spark Capital http://thegongshow.tumblr.com/ 4/9/2013 1,381,730
  Ed Sim Dawntreader Ventures http://www.beyondvc.com/ 1/15/2013 1,603,885
  David Beisel Venrock Associates http://www.genuinevc.com/ 4/4/2013 1,795,029
  Jason Mendelson Foundry Group http://www.jasonmendelson.com/wp/ 3/19/2013 1,833,233
  Larry Cheng Fidelity Ventures http://www.larrycheng.com/ 10/23/2012 1,953,260
  Christopher Allen Alacrity Ventures http://www.lifewithalacrity.com/ 4/4/2013 2,119,248
  Baris Karadogan Com Ventures http://baris.typepad.com/ 10/22/2009 2,161,392
  David Cowan Bessemer Venture Partners http://whohastimeforthis.blogspot.com/ 12/17/2012 2,196,188
  Rich Tong Ignition Partners http://www.tongfamily.com/ 4/8/2013 2,309,676
  David B. Lerner Columbia Seed Fund http://www.davidblerner.com/david_b_lerner/ 2/8/2013 2,715,171
  Brett Hurt Austin Ventures http://lucky7.io/ 4/4/2013 2,854,733
  Ouriel Ohayon Lightspeed Gemini Internet Lab http://ouriel.typepad.com/ 12/16/2012 2,888,901
  Stewart Alsop Alsop-Louie Partners http://www.alsop-louie.com/blog/ 9/30/2012 3,047,907
  Andy Weissman Union Square Ventures http://blog.aweissman.com/ 3/7/2013 3,219,569
  Jason Ball Qualcomm Ventures Europe http://www.jasonball.com/techbytes/ 5/17/2007 3,287,372
  Christine Herron Intel Capital http://www.christine.net/ 10/23/2012 3,447,591
  Sarah Tavel Bessemer Venture Partners http://www.adventurista.com/ 3/12/2012 3,481,967
  David Feinleib Mohr Davidow Ventures http://www.vcdave.com/ 5/15/2012 3,570,079
  Dan Rua Inflexion Partners http://www.floridaventureblog.com/ 9/20/2010 3,605,507
  Jacob Ner-David Jerusalem Capital http://vcinjerusalem.typepad.com/ 11/18/2012 3,698,431
  Multiple Authors Highway 12 Ventures http://highway12ventures.com/blog/ 2/8/2013 3,779,753
  John Ludwig Ignition Partners http://theludwigs.com/ 3/31/2013 3,902,739
  Paul Fisher Advent Venture Partners http://www.thecoffeeshopsofmayfair.com/ 4/6/2013 4,097,030
  Michael Eisenberg Benchmark Capital http://sixkidsandafulltimejob.blogspot.com/ 2/18/2013 4,161,083
  Ryan McIntyre Foundry Group http://www.ryanmcintyre.com/blog/ 3/2/2012 4,607,575
  Joshua Baer Austinpreneur / Capital Factory http://www.austinpreneur.com/ 4/10/2013 4,704,472
  Raj Kapoor Mayfield Fund http://vcinme.typepad.com/ 7/12/2012 4,852,480
  Jerry Neumann Neu Ventures http://reactionwheel.blogspot.com/ 4/8/2013 4,913,482
  Cem Sertoglu iLab Ventures http://csertoglu.typepad.com/sortipreneur/ 4/8/2013 4,938,333
  Renee DiResta O’Reilly Alpha Tech Ventures http://blog.noupsi.de/ 4/4/2013 5,191,448
  Philippe Botteri Bessemer Venture Partners, http://cracking-the-code.blogspot.com/ 10/24/2012 5,235,989
  Matt McCall DFJ Portage Venture Partners http://www.vcconfidential.com/ 3/31/2013 5,928,762
  James Chen, CXO Ventures http://www.purevc.com/pure_vc/ 7/23/2011 6,266,558
  Anna Khan Bessemer Venture Partners http://www.annakhan.com/ 4/5/2013 6,812,937
  280.vc   http://280.vc/ 3/28/2013 7,058,101
  Mo Koyfman Spark Capital http://www.mokoyfman.com/ 4/5/2013 7,408,773
  Max Bleyleben Kennet Partners http://maxbley.typepad.com/maxs_blog/ 10/28/2011 7,539,929
  Tim Oren Pacifica Fund http://due-diligence.typepad.com/ 3/28/2011 7,700,448
  Jeremy Levine Bessemer Venture Partners http://nothingventurednothinggained.blogspot.com/ 3/2/2012 7,714,427
  Allen Morgan Idea Lab’s New Ventures Group http://www.allensblog.typepad.com/ 6/11/2012 7,743,162
  Mike Hirshland Resolute.vc http://vcmike.wordpress.com/ 11/24/2011 7,798,967
  Will Price Hummer Winblad http://willprice.blogspot.com/ 2/19/2013 7,799,153
  Peter Rip Crosslink Capital Partners http://earlystagevc.typepad.com/   8,004,682
  David Aronoff Flybridge Capital Partners http://www.geekvc.com/geekvc/Blog/Blog.html 3/28/2013 8,149,983
  Don Rainey Grotech Ventures http://startups.typepad.com/ 11/15/2012 8,517,590
  Scott Maxwel Openview Venture Partners http://scottmaxwell.wordpress.com/ 1/8/2010 9,230,149
  Simon Olson DFJ http://galaxy.blogs.com/venture_capital_thoughts_/ 12/27/2011 9,387,967
  Adi Pundak-Mintz Gemini Israel Funds http://adisababa.wordpress.com/ 9/5/2012 9,849,814
  Saul Klein Index Ventures http://www.localglo.be/ 3/4/2013 9,932,326
  Jeff Joseph Prescient Capital Partners http://www.venturepopulist.com/ 12/20/2010 10,162,584
  Stu Phillips Ridgelift Ventures http://1vc.typepad.com/ 6/7/2010 10,913,977
  Marc Goldberg Occam’s Razor http://mgoldberg.typepad.com/ 12/26/2006 11,962,092
  Greg Foste Noro-Moseley Ventures http://southernvc.com/ 9/16/2011 12,136,836
  Daniel Cohen Gemini Israel Funds http://coheda.typepad.com/israel/ 2/20/2012 12,792,445
  Max Niederhofer Sunstone Capital http://maxniederhofer.com/ 4/8/2013 13,354,211
  Steve Jurvetson DFJ http://jurvetson.blogspot.com/ 3/6/2008 13,407,250
  Rick Segal JLA Ventures http://ricksegal.typepad.com/pmv/ 1/22/2010 13,624,659
  Allan Veeck Pittsburgh Ventures http://www.pittsburghventures.com/ 7/16/2011 13,898,253
  Santo Politi Spark Capital http://santopoliti.tumblr.com/ 3/16/2013 14,583,663
  Chip Hazard Flybridge Capital Partners http://hazard.typepad.com/ 2/26/2013 15,214,970
  Brad Burnham USV http://bradburnham.tumblr.com/ 2/8/2012 15,709,881
  Jason Caplain Southern Capitol Ventures http://southeastvc.blogs.com/southeast_vc/ 3/15/2013 16,305,644
  Gil Dibner Genesis Partners http://techtlv.com/blog/ 3/29/2011 19,695,750
  Matt Winn Chrysalis Ventures http://punctuative.com/ 7/13/2009 20,223,511
  Richard Dale Sigma Ventures http://venturecyclist.blogspot.com/ 2/24/2013 21,383,839
  Steve Brotman Silicon Alley Venture Partners http://brotman.blogs.com/ 9/19/2012 23,828,141
  Michael Greeley Flybridge Capital Partners http://ontheflyingbridge.wordpress.com/ 1/10/2013 25,418,706
  George Zachary Charles River Ventures http://senseandcents.blogspot.com/ 12/4/2009 25,751,301
  Peter Lee Baroda Ventures http://seeingeyetoeye.wordpress.com/ 7/21/2009 25,852,759
  Kent Goldman First Round Capital http://thecornice.com/ 3/19/2013 26,395,264
  Martin Tobias Ignition Partners http://www.deepgreencrystals.com/ 9/7/2012 29,020,163
  Sagi Rubin Virgin Green Fund http://sagi.typepad.com/ 10/13/2010 30,329,919
  Rob Schultz IllinoisVENTURES http://robschultz.typepad.com/rob_schultz/ 4/9/2013
  Lee Hower AgileVC http://www.leehower.com/ 4/2/2013
  Adam Fisher Bessemer Venture Partners http://savantsinthelevant.blogspot.com/ 10/31/2012
  Marc Averitt Okapi Venture Capital http://ocvcblog.com/ 9/27/2012
  Josh Sookman RBC Ventures http://sookman.blogspot.com/ 8/9/2012
  Ho Name Altos Ventures http://altos.typepad.com/vc/ 6/20/2012
  Mike Speiser SutterHill Ventures http://laserlike.com/ 5/16/2012
  Derek Pilling Meritage Funds http://derekpilling.com/ 3/30/2012
  John Abraham Arrowpoint Ventures http://abejma.blogspot.com/ 11/28/2011
  Todd Klein Legend Ventures http://wildrumpus.typepad.com/mediavc/ 10/27/2011
  Dan Grossman Venrock Associates http://www.aventureforth.com/ 10/5/2011
  Multiple Authors Brightspark Ventures http://brightsparkventures.typepad.com/ 9/22/2011
  Sid Mohasseb Tech Coast Angels http://sidmohasseb.blogspot.com/ 6/8/2011
  Ed Mlavsky Gemini Israel Funds http://golb.typepad.com/isthisisrael/ 2/22/2010
  Rachel Strate EPIC Ventures http://www.wasatchgirl.com/ 10/4/2009
  Vishy Venugopalan Longworth Venture Partners http://longworthvp.wordpress.com/ 7/8/2009
  David Dufresne Desjardins Venture Capital http://capital-risqueur.blogspot.com/ 4/6/2009
  Ted Driscoll Claremont Creek Ventures http://evolvingvc.blogspot.com/ 12/4/2008
  Art Marks Valhalla Partners http://thequest.typepad.com/entrepreneurial_quest/ 10/30/2008
  Vineet Buch BlueRun Ventures http://ventureexplorer.typepad.com/ 10/22/2008
  Gregoire Aladjidi Techfund Europe http://techfundinfo.wordpress.com/ 7/1/2008
  Charles Curran Valhalla Partners http://charlescurran.typepad.com/vc_blog_on_storage_wirele/ 12/24/2007
  Justin Label Bessemer Venture Partners http://ventureagain.blogspot.com/ 11/6/2007
  Robert Goldberg Ridgelift Ventures http://robertgoldberg.typepad.com/tahoevc/ 3/13/2007
  Rob Finn Edison Venture http://www.ventureblogalist.com/  
  Brian Hirsch Greenhill SAVP http://www.ny-vc.com/ Error
  Jon Seeber Updata Partners http://vcjon.blogspot.com/ Error
  Multiple Authors Tech Capital Partners http://blog.techcapital.com/ Site Temporarily Unavailable
  Rob Go Spark Capital http://www.robgoblog.com/ Chome Could not Find
  Satya Patel Battery Ventures http://venturegeneratedcontent.com/ Error
  Anupendra Sharma Siemens Venture Capital http://anupendra.blogspot.com/ 10/5/2011  
  Larry Marcus Walden Venture Capital http://www.wvcblog.blogspot.com/ 5/17/2011  
  Todd Dagres Spark Capital http://todddagres.tumblr.com/ 12/21/2010  
  Mark Peter Davis DFJ Gotham Ventures http://www.markpeterdavis.com/getventure/ 404  
  Pascal Levensohn Levensohn Venture Partners http://www.pascalsview.com/pascalsview/ 404  
  Eileen Burbidge Passion Capital http://catalyses.wordpress.com/ 10/28/2010  
  Whitney Johnson Rose Park Advisors http://blogs.hbr.org/johnson/ 3/18/2013  
         

2 thoughts on “Business – List of Most Popular VC, Angel & Startup Investor Blogs – April 2013

  1. Pingback: Business – Startup Data 2000-2012 (Top Acquisitions,Companies and Funding-rounds) | Everything Cool

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s